background.jpg

Stand for social justice

What we do

glowbalact …

Foerderverein

... is a non-governmental association based in Switzerland. Together we unite our individual skills and abilities to bring freedom and justice to those who need it so desperately.

calendar.png

... organizes fundraising events such as the Stiletto Run Zurich (www.stilettolauf.ch) and serves as the official donations platform for selected projects.

Milieu

... is actively involved as a Streetwork Team in Zurich and Tel Aviv’s Red Light Districts.

Verantwortung

... shows simple ways for anyone to be a part of this social justice movement and appeals to companies to take responsibility for ending modern day slavery.

Oeffentlichkeitsarbeit

... raises awareness and helps educate the population at large.

Network

... actively contributes to the networking among like-minded people and organizations.

Who we are

glowbalact is a recognized Swiss Non-Governmental Organization.
We are actively committed to our goal of ending modern day slavery. Our work includes prevention and authentic, immediate response to those who need our help.


The Swiss organisation was founded in 2011 as a result of a deep, personal sense of obligation to address the rampant issue of sex trafficking and the sexual exploitation of women in Switzerland and globally.

In 2014 glowbalact expanded their work to Israel. The co-founders relocated to Tel Aviv to collaborate with existing governmental and non-governmental organisations in the combat against trafficking to establish an Israeli NGO and also social enterprise (A.I.R. Ltd.) in Tel Aviv offering payed jobs and rehabilitation to people in Israel. 


The Israeli daughter organization is included under the umbrella of our Swiss branch.

Mission statement. Together we have the power, freedom and responsibility to stand up against injustice! let’s rise up in unity for those who have no voice! Join us!

Team - Switzerland

Dominique Faessler
Dominique Faessler

Board Member, President
dominique.faessler@europartners.org

Christa Gerber
Christa Gerber

Board Member, Events
gerber.christa@bluewin.ch

Brigitta Brunner
Brigitta Brunner

Board Member, Lawyer
brigittabrunner24@gmail.com

Lindy Hirt-Venn
Lindy Hirt-Venn

Board Member, Public Relations PR
lindyvenn@hotmail.com

Flurina Hilpertshauser
Flurina Hilpertshauser

Board Member, Streetwork Team Zürich, Public Relations PR
flurina@glowbalact.com

Désirée Nater
Désirée Nater

Administration and Finances
desiree.nater@glowbalact.com

Allison King
Allison King

Head Sponsor Relationship Management
allison.king@glowbalact.com

 Silvia Horvath
Silvia Horvath

Social Case Management & Networking
silvia.horvath@glowbalact.com

Team - Israel

Tabea Oppliger
Tabea Oppliger

Founder and Speaker
tabea@glowbalact.com

Matthias Oppliger
Matthias Oppliger

Operations Manager, glowbalact & A.I.R.
matthias@glowbalact.com

Gerd Seibold
Gerd Seibold

Project Manager A.I.R.
gerd.seibold@glowbalact.com

Jonathan Pex
Jonathan Pex

Social Worker and Production Manager
jonathan.pex@glowbalact.com

Esther Haab
Esther Haab

Social Worker
esther.haab@glowbalact.com

Adiel Shoshani
Adiel Shoshani

Board member and social worker
adiel.shoshani@glowbalact.com

Stefanie Pex
Stefanie Pex

Social Worker
stefanie_probst@gmx.ch

Partner

Financial Partner

Main sponsor
Jabez AG Jabez AG

Co-Sponsors
Alive Ministries Alive Ministries Colette sol Colette sol BBGmarconex BBGmarconex OPTEN AG OPTEN AG

Social Partner

A21 A21 Pearl Alliance Pearl Alliance Open Door Open Door ICF Foundation ICF Foundation Operation Blessing Operation Blessing